Contact Us

Important!  Please call us for personal health questions or concerns. We cannot respond to these via e-mail.

E-mail is for general questions only, including those about Health History Form and Insurance Waiver deadlines.

Specific questions or concerns may be directed to the appropriate office as indicated below.

 

 

Advice Nurse 860-486-4700 Insurance 860-486-4535
Appointments (Medical) 860-486-2719 Medical Records 860-486-2985
Appointments (Mental Health) 860-486-4705 Mental Health 860-486-4705
Alcohol and Other Drugs Programs 860-486-9431 Nutrition 860-486-0771
Billing 860-486-9239 Pharmacy 860-486-0736
Blood Drawing Station 860-486-6349, 860-486-7914 Radiology (X-ray) 860-486-0738
Health Promotion 860-486-9431 UConn Recovery Community 860-486-8774

SHaW Administration and Leadership

Office of the Executive Director
Hilda May Williams building, lower level

Phone: (860) 486-0744
Fax: (860) 486-5300

Suzanne Onorato, PhD suzanne.onorato@uconn.edu
Executive Director of Student Health and Wellness
(860) 486-0744

Sheyda Younessi, MBA sheyda.younessi@uconn.edu
Director of Fiscal & Business Operations
(860) 486-6835

Lori Masters, MSN, RN lori.masters@uconn.edu
Director of Clinical Data Analytics & Health Information
(860) 486-5532

Ronnie McLean, PhD ronnie.mclean@uconn.edu
Director of Health Equity & Access to Care
(860) 486-0744

Benjamin Christensen, MFA benjamin.christensen@uconn.edu
Project Coordinator
(860) 486-0744

Deborah Hubbell, RPh, FACHA deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu
Temporary University Specialist
(860) 486-4828

Laurie J. Loehr laurie.loehr@uconn.edu
Administrative Staff/Recruiting Specialist
Office: 860-486-8132 | Fax: 860-486-0004

Medical Care
Hilda May Williams building

Phone: (860) 486-4700
Fax: (860) 486-5300

 

Ellyssa Eror, MD ellyssa.eror@uconn.edu
Medical Director
(860) 486-0765

Tina McCarthy, RN tina.mccarthy@uconn.edu
Director of Nursing
(860) 486-0765

Mental Health
Arjona, fourth floor

Phone: (860) 486-4705
Fax: (860) 486-9159

 

Kristina Stevens, MSW, LCSW  kristina.stevens@uconn.edu
Director of Mental Health
(860) 486-4700

Mary Painter, LCSW, LADC mary.painter@uconn.edu
Associate Director of Mental Health
(860) 486-4700

Sports Medicine
Burton Family Football Complex

Phone: (860) 486-0404
Fax: (860) 486-5277

 

Deena Casiero, MD deena.casiero@uconn.edu
Director of Sports Medicine
Head Team Physician
(860) 486-0404

 

Health Promotion
Wilson Hall, Ground Floor, Room 124

Phone: (860) 486-9431
Email: wellness@uconn.edu

 

Karen T. McComb, MS karen.mccomb@uconn.edu
Director of Health Promotion and Community Impact
(860) 486-9431

 

Regional Campus
Programs & Services
Avery Point
Hartford
Stamford
Waterbury

 
Tracy Gruber, LCSW
tracy.gruber@uconn.edu
Director, Clinical Case Management
(860) 486-4705

 
Joleen Nevers, MAEd, CHES, CSE, CSES
joleen.nevers@uconn.edu
Program Director for Regional Campus Wellness